Message from the Dean - About Us - Faculty of Education and Human Development, EdUHK

About Us

Message from the Dean

Message from the Dean

We are committed to helping both staff and students explore new horizons and realise their full potential.  We do this by providing opportunities that encourage our rich array of talents to be brought together in new and exciting ways. 

Welcome to the Faculty of Education and Human Development. Our mission is to be recognised locally, nationally and internationally as a world-class provider of academic learning and research that meets the highest standards of excellence and results in measurable improvements in the lives of students, their professions and the communities in which they live. 

A dedication to enriching student learning, lives and career prospects lies at the heart of our mission. We nurture professionals who can contribute meaningfully in schools and other human service organisations in Hong Kong and beyond.  We aim to prepare tomorrow’s leaders for Hong Kong and the broader region.

We are committed to helping both staff and students explore new horizons and realise their full potential.  We do this by providing opportunities that encourage our rich array of talents to be brought together in new and exciting ways.

The Faculty is made up of six departments and seven centres, housing around 200 academic and professional staff drawn from around the world.  We have internationally recognised expertise in more traditional education areas  - such as curriculum and instruction, educational leadership, special education and early years education – as well as in psychology and international education.  Our breadth of expertise has allowed us to bring our talents together to establish new interdisciplinary areas of strength in the areas of educational and development neuroscience, language acquisition and family studies, to name but a few.

We offer part time degrees, undergraduate, PGDE, masters and doctoral programmes across a range of areas.  We work hard to make all our classes relevant, challenging, innovative and supportive.

It is important to us that anybody who interacts with the Faculty feels welcomed, comfortable and in touch with what we do and why we do it.  If you have any questions or suggestions for how we can do even better, we’d love to hear from you.

院長的話 - 關於我們 - 教大教育及人類發展學院

關於我們

院長的話

院長的話

我們支持教職員及學生開拓視野,盡展潛能。為此,我們提供不同機會,以嶄新方式,激勵我們的一眾精英,砥礪前行。

歡迎蒞臨教育及人類發展學院。本院矢志成為本地、國內以及國際公認的世界級學府,提供頂尖教學和研究工作,務求令學生的生活、事業,以及其居住的社區更上層樓,臻善致美。

我們致力為學生營造豐富多彩的學術氛圍、充實的校園生活以及多元廣闊的就業前景,培養專才,為香港及其他地區的學校及服務機構作出卓越貢獻。為香港和世界各地培育屬於未來的領袖人才,是學院矢志篤行的目標。

我們支持教職員及學生開拓視野,盡展潛能。為此,我們提供不同機會,以嶄新方式,激勵我們的一眾精英,砥礪前行。

本學院共設六個學系、七個研究中心,匯聚約 200 位來自世界各地的學術英彥及專業人才,從傳統教育領域,諸如課程與教學、教育領導、特殊教育、幼兒教育、乃至心理學及國際教育方面,皆成就非凡,享譽國際。我們廣納不同範疇的研究菁英,在教育及發展腦神經科學、語言習得、家庭研究等領域,建立跨學科研究優勢。

本院設有兼讀學位、學士學位、學位教師教育深造文憑、碩士及博士學位課程,培育不同領域的專業人才,務使課程能與時並進,富於挑戰,勇於創新,支援學生,成就更高。

社會各界人士與本院的互動至關重要,歡迎對本院各項措置乃至踐行原由提出意見。摯誠期待任何查詢或建言,以助本院知所依循。