About Us

Values and Priorities

Values and Priorities

Interwoven Talent

Departments are the primary units of the Faculty and provide everyone an academic home. At the same time, work across departments is common and dynamic. Part of our research activity clusters around key interdisciplinary areas drawn from different departments. Our programmes, courses and services maximise talent from across the Faculty. We are recognised internationally in a number of highly focused interdisciplinary areas. 

Innovative Teaching 

We draw on our collective talent to refresh existing courses and propose exciting new opportunities for our students. We both respond to and shape community needs. We value and reward innovative teaching and stay on the cutting edge of new and emerging knowledge. Good practices are shared and scaled up within and beyond the Faculty. We have expertise in e‐/blended learning.  

Visible Research  

We excel at winning external competitive research grants. Other competitive, large-­scale funding obtained through government and community focused groups is highly valued. The community understands the value of our research upon their work and lives. We publish our work in high quality international journals and other important venues; we look for ways to increase our impact.  

Simple, Sensible, Safe 

What we do throughout the faculty is kept as simple as possible. Simple does not mean unsophisticated, but that unnecessary complexity is avoided. We have great data management systems. Decisions are based on common sense. Everyone in the Faculty is entitled to a ‘safe’ workplace, to management and collegial support, and the opportunity to enjoy and be excited by their work.   

Community Integrated

We cannot flourish without the cooperation and integration of all people and groups integral to our core work. Different stakeholders are involved in all aspects of our work. Our partners are integrated sensibly into our teaching, research and service and international presence and partnerships in these areas is important. Faculty Centres and Academies are key to our community connections.

關於我們

價值及工作重點

價值及工作重點

交織的專長

學系是學院組成的基礎,為每位教職員提供學術的家。同時,跨學系的學術工作很普遍,亦非常蓬勃。我們的研究活動部分是環繞重點的跨學科範疇,牽涉不同學系。我們的課程及服務將學院的人才發揮得淋漓盡致。多個跨學科領域的研究在國際間廣受認同。

創新教學

我們集思廣益,革新現有的課程,為學生締造愉快和全新的學習機會,以回應社會的需要。我們重視及獎勵創新的教學方法,加入前沿的學科知識。學院推展及鼓勵分享優質的教學實踐,務求精益求精。我們備有相關的專才來推動電子教學及混合學習。

卓越研究

我們在對外競爭性研究撥款的申請上繼續傲視同儕。我們很重視來自政府及社區的競爭性大額資助。社會很認同我們的研究,明白這些研究會改善他們的工作和生活。我們在優質的國際期刊及重要的學術平台上展示卓越的研究成果,積極對社會作出深遠的貢獻。

簡單、合理、安全

學院的工作都盡量化繁為簡。簡單並不代表低層次,只是為了避免不必要的複雜。我們擁有良好的資料管理系統。所有決定都以常理為依歸。學院的職員都擁有一個安全的工作環境、得到管理層和學院的支援,並享受工作的機會。

心繫社群

我們必須跟參與主要工作的人士和群組充分融合,合作無間,才可以大放異彩。我們工作的各方面都有不同的持份者,致力將合作伙伴融入我們的教學、研究、服務及國際性合作中,尤其重要。學院中心及學術機構對社群關係起著重要的作用。