Learning & Teaching

E-Learning

E-Learning

Vision

We are a leader of e-learning practices in teacher education and in the professional learning of educational leaders, practitioners and policymakers, locally and internationally.

Mission

  • All students of FEHD courses and programmes will have the opportunity to engage in e-learning to support them in meeting the intended learning outcomes.
  • All teaching and academic staff in FEHD will develop and implement courses and programmes that are mediated by e-learning tools to support students in meeting the intended learning outcomes.
  • We will offer online courses or programmes for our students, the education community and/or the general public.
  • We will evaluate and document e-learning practices in our courses and programmes, and share them locally and internationally.

Key Strategies

Teaching and Learning Policies

E-learning has to be an integral part of teaching and learning and has to be articulated in our teaching and learning policies. E.g. All course outlines and assessments have to be up on Moodle two weeks after a course begins.

Professional Learning

Building the capacity of departmental heads and staff for e-learning is pivotal, and there may be a spectrum of activities from workshops/seminars to professional learning communities. A one-to-one support and a mentor-mentee system may also be considered.

Infrastructure, Hardware and Software

Our Technology-Enhanced Learning Hub enables staff to stay on the cutting edge of learning technologies. The Hub assists staff in utilising the latest software to improve their research, teaching, and learning materials, as well as enhance student learning and participation. Consultations and guided one-to-one tutorials help staff to explore and realise the full potential of emerging technologies.

Partnerships and Communication

We work with both internal and external partners within and without (e.g. Amazon web services, UNESCO) the University to implement our strategies. Partnerships enable our organisations to share expertise and resources.

Evaluation and Research

This is necessary not only for quality assurance and enhancement purposes but also for strengthening the research-practice nexus/scholarship of teaching; this is a great way to promote practitioner research and disseminate FEHD’s promising practices.

學與教

電子學習

電子學習

願景

我們率先推行師訓教育電子教學模式,致力為本地及國際教育領導者、教育從業員及決策者提供專業的學習環境。

使命

  • 修讀教育及人類發展學院課程的學生均可參與電子學習,以取得優質的學習果效。
  • 教育及人類發展學院的全體教學及學術人員將透過電子學習工具設計課程,支援學生取得優質的學習成果。
  • 我們將為學生、教育界及/或大眾提供網上課程。
  • 我們將評估及記錄電子教學的方法和經驗,並在本地及國際分享教學心得。

主要策略

教學方針

電子學習是教與學不可或缺的部分,並貫徹於我們的教育及學習方針之中。例如,所有的課程大綱及考核將在課程開始兩週後更新至 Moodle 教學系統。

專業進修

我們致力培養各學系管理及教育人員的電子教學能力,並將為專業進修人員提供工作坊/研討會等各類教學活動。此外,還將提供「一對一」教學支援及「導師-學員」教學體系。

教學設施及軟硬件

我們的 Technology-Enhanced Learning Hub能讓教學人員掌握前沿教學科技,運用先進軟件提升研究、教學以及教學資源,促進學生參與,提升學習成果。另提供教學諮詢及一對一教學支援,幫助教學人員充分掌握最新的教學科技。

合作與交流

我們致力與大學內外的機構合作(如 亞馬遜網絡服務、聯合國科教文組織)以貫徹教學策略,促進知識交流及資源共享。 

教學評估與研究

教學評估與研究不僅能保證教學品質,提升教學水準,還能加強研究與實踐的聯繫,促進教育學術交流。我們將透過教學評估與研究提升教育研究水準,發揚本學院的教育宗旨。